Love ties! (Microfiction)

Rekha stood leaning against the wall, admiring him, he was sipping on his mojito like it’s the best thing he has ever tasted. Just when she was about to capture a perfect picture, Nitin spit out all the mojito on her. He couldn’t stop himself from laughing looking at the sponge Bob square pants t-shirt she was wearing. She pulled his hair and punched him for being so gross. Later that day, she stuffed three Kaju barfis in his mouth and tied him a Rakhi. He gave her a wallet, a rakhi gift.

While most guys today complain of being bro-zoned, Nitin bro-zoned himself to give Rekha the best brother she could ever ask for. She bro-zoned Nitin to give him a sister who would be there for him, forever.

P.S. A very happy happy Raksha Bandhan to all of you in advance dearhearts πŸ’™

69 thoughts on “Love ties! (Microfiction)

Add yours

  1. Haha. Great story. Sometimes friends go on to become the best brothers we could ever ask for. 😊 But I couldn’t help wondering if the “phictional” character was inspired by someone who’s known to me as R! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 3 people

            1. When did I say you meant Nitin. I just said that I didn’t even bother to ask Nitin before ‘bro-zoning’ him on behalf of someone else, and that’s why I’m savage

              Like

  2. I somehow read it as bronzed and I am like what is bronzed πŸ€”πŸ˜‚ then I opened my eyes (I have sty you see, so my vision is blurred) and read it again. Bro-zoned!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Of course, I oops I meant Rekha brozones everybody . No wonder people are so scared of her during raksha Bandhan πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 3 people

                1. lol I’ve been doing alien dances longer than you’ve been alive young lady, blinking lights are fine but you can keep your jolly sirens .. I volunteer in a huge hospital and I’ve heard more than enough and they never signify something cheerful πŸ™‚

                  Liked by 1 person

                2. Nor have I πŸ˜‚ I don’t like crowded places. I feel so suffocated in a crowded place!! 😦 I am more of what people call “old-fashioned or nerd” types when it comes to partying, alcohol and stuff. I do not like it. πŸ˜€

                  Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

