Emotionally intimate!

Daily tasks, piling up work load at college, assignments, projects, approaching examinations, preparations for civil services examinations, would she be able to get through? What if she didn’t?

Amidst all this, Ishani was lost. Or maybe I should say trapped. In a city 2176.9 kms from home, she longed for some warmth, some love; for family.

Ved walked into her room, when her intrusive thoughts vexed her. She put up a smile on her face immediately when she noticed him. One can seldom lie or pretend to people who love them and get away without being caught. No, Ved didn’t notice her new jacket or nail paints. He noticed the volcanoes of self doubt and apprehensions. He hugged her like a mother embraces a child. He gently broke the embrace to give her a peck on her forehead. He then held her hand and whispered, “Calm down my dear  superwoman”.

……….

Love is painful. Love is meant to consume you. Love is all about teddy bears, chocolates, selfies and ‘darling’ rubbish. FALSE.

It is not love if you cannot stand by eachother during thick and thin. Love is not meant to give pain, and if a lover gives you ‘heartaches’ and ‘heartbreaks’, let such a lover sit on a broomstick and roam the city for all I care. Love is not when a husband beats up his wife at night and gives a sorry kiss in the morning. Let such a husband make his own tea without sugar,  milk and tea leaves and drink it alone, every day.

 It’s not love unless you can say, yes, “I gained one supportive person when I met my ….” It’s not love unless you feel emotionally intimate, verbally and non verbally. ✔💯

30 thoughts on “Emotionally intimate!

Add yours

  1. Interesting.
    I have never been in love and it is very unlikely that I will ever be.
    So, this emotionally intimate feeling ( is it?) is what everyone should be aiming for, i.e. if they are in love or want to be in love.

    Nice Post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve never been in love too.
      I don’t know if this is what someone should aim for, but yeah, it’s a very important part of being in a relationship and this is certainly what I will look for, if I’m ever in love.

      Thank you for dropping by and reading my post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I find it hard to believe.
        You have written about it so well, you saying otherwise doesn’t justify it.

        Oh, you are in love alright. How else cold you know all this?
        And I believe emotional intimacy tops the list of things that one needs to do when in love. So, you are on point.

        My pleasure. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. i realised this only when my wife expired last year, after 48 years of marriage.

    I have been locked out of UnstoppableAfterSeventy by WordPress and forced to go back to my blog stopped in 2007. Pl. click on-

    https:://unstoppableafterseventysite.wordpress.com/2017/08/04/politic-of-luxury-resorts/

    to visit/follow/;like/ comment as you wish — someswar1@gmail.com
    THANKS FOR FOLLOWING/LIIKING MY EARLIER POSTS

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

