Just a little space

I can see a deluge of guilt in your eyes
A submerging sadness, silent cries
Your silence, your resolve to say nothing
You remaining unaffected by everything
Where have you buried your smile?
Do you mind talking to me for a while?
I shall not ask questions
The reasons for your depression
I shall not tell you stories
Or the world’s adversities
I only want to listen
To paint colors, grey or golden
And say a word that can heal
For there is pain that I feel
I want to be there for you
If you allow me to
I want to hold your hand
But all I do is quietly stand
I don’t know how to talk
To intrude doors locked
And then I just keep calm
I decide to have no qualm
You perhaps pay no heed
Because a little space is all you need
A little time to heal your wounds
Before the world sees a flower bloomed.

33 thoughts on “Just a little space

Add yours

  1. How thoughtful and so beautifully crafted ! I am sure this would help a lot of readers get plenty of hope to get over those moments of extreme despair when life seems to be leading nowhere. I loved it, Orange ! 😊

    Much love !
    πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

    Liked by 1 person

              1. I thought it’d come out as a serious convo……but I’m the one who messed it up!….the reason why I stand aloneπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

                Like

                1. Bah! Tap your head hard Tapasi, harder. And then buy yourself a chair. I’m sure your legs have started hurting after all the ‘standing’

                  Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

