Reasons to date a mathematician

​Mathematicians are smart.
Smart is sexy. Research has proven this. You can ask google for proof.

They think they are smart.
Yes, they think they are smart. This leads them to knowing a lot of other things, including things that they probably hate, like biology maybe! They usually know a lot about gadgets as well.

Better workouts
You don’t have to use weights and dumbbells for workouts. Their books are always around.

They know tautology and fallacy.
Most mathematicians I’ve meet are open, straight forward and direct.

‘Me’ time
They are not really clingy, because they value their ‘me’ time, and hence, yours too.

They are really ‘calculative’; pun intended.
So you have all the money to shop for yourself. Moreover, you don’t need to worry if you don’t have a calculator with you!

Nerdy and funny pickup lines
Wouldn’t you like it if someone told you “hey, I love your hyperbole” or “I feel irrational when you are around”. If you say no, well, you are a little boring!

You don’t have to be self conscious
They will be absolutely fine with all the craziness and weird stuff you do.

They value you.
7.5 billion people in the world and they found you, their perfect match. The probablity of this is…leave it to mathematicians, you just realise that it’s a rare event.

P.S. This is a ‘just for fun’ kind of post. Please don’t get serious and look for mathematicians and trouble them. Also, my spam folder on WordPress encourages nonsense, the comments section for this post doesn’t. 

49 thoughts on “Reasons to date a mathematician

Add yours

  1. They are the artistic people, who believe in touch over stats. And humor you haven’t met the real biologist who could just do a nomenclature you into anything he wishes too. And guess who can pick the best lip colour for his girl? 😝

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, not really! I’ve no interest in being a date to anyone other than a mathematician for now. πŸ˜›
      Yeah, you should definitely write a post on biologists. But I wonder what you’ll write on biologistsπŸ€” I’ve only seen NEET guys with pens of 15 Colors and highlighters of 5 Colors, with dead sense of humor!πŸ˜›
      No offence intended! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t met or dated a mathematician… Here I go, orange blossom, onwards and forwards to the land of maths where a bit of x and a bit of y(that’s my field too, x and y chromosome) will lottZ of love( bad pun). A bit of cine (sine) and a bit of cosy(cos) will lead us to the tangent (tan) of life hehehe bad math that’s why I took bio… Hehehe πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This was cool!
      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      Okay, let me share something I read on a t-shirt once. Biology is the only subject where multiplication and division mean the same thing!
      (Cell division, cell multiplication πŸ˜‚) I liked this a lot πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He won’t let me to do that….he’s a enchanter….he sent me good morning text with a hug emoji. ….I myself is cursing my life.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, some mathematicians do have abs and chest. The ones I’ve met so far, many of them had it, so no problems if that’s a priority for someone. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‰
      I’m glad you enjoyed reading the post. Good to connect with you on WordPress Abhay! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Actually mathematics really sucks γ€’_γ€’ Telling this from my own experience, I always get stuck between those trigonometry webs and differential pits! So its better to not having someone who would always be yelling this and that formulae in your ears ╯﹏╰

        Like

        1. Lol!
          Actually Mathematics rocks. Telling this from my experience, I always find myself lost in complex numbers and doing permutations combinations all day. So for me, it’s always exciting to be with people who love maths.
          Nah, maths is not about formulae. It’s a lot more. When you confine it to formulae, you dislike it 😁

          Liked by 1 person

  3. A post on date a girl who reads (not by you) and now you write a post on dating mathematicians. Is valentine’s day coming soon ? πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜‰
    I really loved this post 😁 pure sciences and math peeps are always fun loving 😁😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Firstly, I’m glad it made you laugh. It was posted with the purpose of making someone laugh, or atleast smile.
      Secondly, ‘numbers don’t lie’. That’s such an awesome statement. I loved it. Thanks for sharing this. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

