Captivating love

There is this guy ruling my heart
Controlling it from miles apart
He never knocked my heart’s doorway
He’s causing rhythmic tides that sway
He’s got raging storms along
Thundering noises as a song
He replies my sarcasm with sarcasm
And replies me with bubbling enthusiasm
Giving me flowers of myriad shades
He’s holding the love grenade
There are things he doesn’t tell me straight
Things that I’ve learnt​ from his traits
We have already had fights
But I know love is not lite
He precisely knows when I need affirmations
That’s when he showers affection
His support is my adornment
His love makes me effervescent.

31 thoughts on “Captivating love

Add yours

        1. Hey, I want a favour from you. Can you please let good reads know that I nominated her for an award. Sunshine blogger…my comments are going to spam πŸ˜›
          I hope you don’t mind.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

