I always wanted you to be a photographer…

I always wanted you to be a photographer. All the wonderful photos of mine, still hold a place in my heart and my cupboard because of you. You were the one making me smile in the pictures, the one doing wierd moves to make me laugh, to click a  picture of me roaring with laughter, the one making me angry to capture the ‘angry me’. Everyone merely sees me in those pictures, but I see you. I see your passion, I see your efforts.

I always wanted you to be a photographer, and you wanted to be a software engineer. I remember asking you why. You said that you could earn in millions for designing one software. I also remember​ you getting angry, when I told you that you are lying to yourself. 

How I wish I could be a part of your happiness! How I wish you could be a part of my happiness today; when I googled your name and saw your​ photography page. Yes, I won’t lie, I felt​ jealous of those models, brides and animals, of the blades of grass and rose petals. πŸ˜›Yes, I did shed tears, tears of happiness, because I always wanted you to realise your dreams, your passion, and pursue it. I’m​ feeling content today, not just because you are now a photographer or I was right that day, also because you are now driven by your dreams; and because you are driven by your dreams, there will be no regrets, no looking back.

Tu jadon tere khwaaban wale raah turreya
Tu turreya na tenu jaave mudeya…

23 thoughts on “I always wanted you to be a photographer…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

