Closing chapters

Her thoughts:

I can’t believe my heart is aching. I was the one who always believed in having ‘No strings attached’. Rohan looks perfect today. His brown eyes, his usual enchanting charm and his dusky complexion. I’ll miss the angry yet lovable look on his face when I didn’t complete daily targets; his sedative touch when I was broken and depressed; his laughter, the half broken tooth and his infectious smile; his sarcasm; and the cuteness with which he said: ‘you know nothing, Minty!’ I wish I could hear him sing one last time, in that desi Punjabi accent, in his sexy voice. How I wish he would see through my eyes forever like he did that day!
Today, when he wiped the cream and the cake from my lips, I wanted to embrace him and tell him, dear boss, will you allow me to be your boss forever?
But how can I? How can I forget that he is my boss! I have to end this farce, march ahead and this is precisely why I unwillingly refused when he asked me if I’ll accompany him to the movie. I’m going, and I’ll never come back, but somewhere, deep down I feel he loves me, as much as I love him.

His thoughts:

Minty looks perfect today, her black and long hair, her cute little eyes and her perfect swag. I love her hair flips. I’ll​ always miss those soft hands that gently held my shoulder and made me sit down every single time I used to get hyper or tensed. I’ll miss the anger in her eyes when I gave her impossible targets; her sarcasm; her wit; the look she gave me when she caught me staring that day. I’ll miss every single conversation I had with her. I’ll miss the fake smile she gave me when I said ‘you know nothing, Minty!’ How I wish she could see through my eyes that day, when I sang for her when she was depressed and she acted like she is perfectly alright.
Seriously? How can I forget work ethics? She is my employee. No, I can’t ask her out. But I want to capture her one last time, forever in my heart. And that’s why I asked her if she’ll join me for a movie. She refused. It’s a no, a clear no from her side! Why do I feel she loves me too?


24 thoughts on “Closing chapters

Add yours

    1. πŸ™‚ Thanks Luffy.
      I personally like incomplete stories, I find them complete. Love should be honest and real, even if it is short lived and ends in separation. That’s why I leave stories unfinished. πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I too love the blue hearts! πŸ™‚πŸ’™
      I’m not really all that experienced when it comes to relationships, be it any, but I personally feel that we shouldn’t wait for too long, until situations are favourable, lest we shall end up waiting forever.
      Yes, I’ll agree sometimes the consequences are way too against, so much that we may not even want to speak out…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not experienced in having positive relationships either. What do you do to improve your experiences? No we shouldn’t wait too long, time life doesn’t last forever. What do you mean the consequences are way to against to speak out? Could you clarify?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I really don’t do anything. I’m content with all the people who come, and as fate would have it, leave. Im sort of accustomed to this ‘No strings attached’, I prefer to concentrate more on my goals and ambitions.
          By consequences being way too against, I was referring to instances like falling in love with your friend’s boyfriend maybe? πŸ˜›πŸ˜‚

          Liked by 1 person

    1. My sweet mango pie 😘 I was thinking of you when I wrote the post… But the beauty is that I somehow see completeness in these incomplete stories, happiness in these leave taking.
      I really pity your tution teacher, he has a diamond right before. I wish he would realise it! πŸ˜“πŸ˜Ÿ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My orange tart😘….you just said what I actually believe from the day I realised the truth! There’s a completeness…like our minds got each other…but just the minds….the world wouldn’t see us together.
        I don’t know if I could be a diamond in his life, but for me, he’s a complete treasure land. But he’s the only thing I can never have in my life, the most precious thing I can never afford even if I become a billionaire….sigh!β˜ΊπŸ’”

        Liked by 1 person

          1. You’ll have a very intense love for sure!πŸ˜„βœŒ….just wait and it’ll borne fruit my orange tart!
            BTW. …can I have your email ID so we can chitchat? I think you’re the only person with whom I can share these feeing….trust meπŸ’™

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

