One Lovely Blog Award

Hey dear bloggers! I hope all of you are doing good! SHALOO has nominated me for yet another award- One Lovely Blog award! I am honored Shaloo. I have already told a lot about her, I can tell a lot more, but I’ll save it for another day, because I don’t want my words to be under the veil of receiving an award. I have deep respect for her.

 

One Lovely Blog Award

So, Here are the rules:

  • Each nominee must thank the person who nominated them and link back to their blog.
  • They must include the rules and award badge as an image.
  • They must add seven facts about themselves.
  • They must nominate 15 people.

Seven facts about me:

  1.  I love swimming. My dad is a great swimmer and I’m so grateful to him for arousing my interest in it.🏊
  2. I totally love Punjabi Music. Again, daddy dearest shares this love for Punjabi music with me, but our taste sort of differs. Yeah, I know that the lyrics are silly but I can’t help it. Do listen to them and tell me if you like them too!πŸŽ΅πŸ”Š
  3. I’ve always been the favourite of almost every teacher I had so far.πŸ˜πŸ’™
  4. I very rarely eat outside. I’m the greatest fan of the food that my mom makes, certified!βœ”
  5. I love public speaking.πŸŽ™
  6. I love Mathematics more than anything else in the world.πŸ“ˆπŸ“‰ (I know some of you think I’m a bore, I agree.)
  7. I don’t confide in people easily. That’s because I have had to part ways from every single person I have trusted so far. The reasons have been many. I’ll list them in a post some day.

My nominees:

Just like the previous award, I wanted to nominate every person that I follow, but I noticed that no one takes up the nomination. So, I’ll nominate 4 people, with reasons.

All four of you are free to decide whether you want to take up the nomination or not.

RAVISH Your posts are wrapped in whimsy and cleverness, and my whirling mind totally enjoys this humor. So I want you to keep writing, so that I can keep reading your posts. Also, I hope time doesn’t change your genre of writing. Yeah, I’m selfish!πŸ˜› At times I don’t like your posts, they are totally sick, and sort of boring, dragged, but honestly, I do read it to the very end, I just can’t stop.😝

KARAN I’m elated by the depth and brilliance of your post.  I love the post on a soldier that you wrote, I don’t remember the title. I actually feel ‘moved’ by the words you write. You strike a cord with every damn post! I hope you remember what I said in the blue sky tag post. If you don’t, no probs, check it out. IT WAS NO FLATTERY! πŸ™‚

MANAL I have been deriving many benefits from your posts so far.  the first post of yours that I read, ‘Mind over Matter’ is still my all time favourite. I always fall in love with your posts, because you establish a connection so effortlessly. Your post ‘I am that girl’ made me feel fortunate that I know you. And, on a lighter note, mere lovestory ki director ko toh nominate karna important hai. The hero can change, but I’m not sure if I can get a better director.πŸ’™

DHRUV We ‘met’ recently and became friends instantly. I totally love the poems on love that you have written. Remember the one liner that you wrote on reincarnation and kiss? I want to plagarise and send it to my future boyfriend!πŸ˜› waise bhi tum emoji mein baatein karte ho. So I want to give this opportunity to every one to know about you from those 7 facts.πŸ˜‚

67 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Add yours

  1. Couldn’t reach the end of the comment section! You’re popular man!
    I read what you wrote about me and that’s soooo sweet of you. Totally made me smile. I would love to direct your love story girl you know it.
    Maybe when you find a yo guy we could do kala chashma as well 😁.
    Thanks so much for the nomination honey. 😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehe… It’s not that I’m​ popular, me and my blogger friend Rekha chat in the comments section πŸ˜› πŸ˜‚
      I’m glad I made you smile, you are such a sweetheart!
      You deserve every award you get, infact you deserve a lot more, so I really wish you wouldn’t thank! πŸ™‚πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’™

      Like

  2. The 7th fact..Even I was wary of getting too much connected to people for the same reason. I was advised by a senior AOL teacher to meditate daily to become emotionally strong. And the daily meditation practice definitely helped me a lot at so many levels.

    Like

        1. Shaloo can you help me with meditation? Can I know which meditation you practice? What is the most basic step to start with. I’m planning to start with transcendental meditation. I know absolutely nothing. Please guide me. Can I contact you over email or something?

          Like

          1. I am an Art of Living follower and practice Sehaj Samadhi & guided meditations by Sri Sri. Japa meditation is another form I practice where we meditate on the holy names of Lord Krishna. You can check out my two posts: meditation for beginners & for busy professionals. And of course, you can contact me via email. The id is given on my contact page.

            Liked by 1 person

  3. 7.6 and 3 – same to same πŸ˜€ The only punjabi song I heard and liked was kala chasma, woh nhi remix wala πŸ˜› And hey, I remember you nominated me, it was your first award. But I have stopped doing awards and I guess even you will, after certain days πŸ˜› It’s fun in the beginning. I was like yayyyyy first award, then came second and third. Then I was like Yay 5th award… Ya 7th award.. Finally! Oh no another award!!! πŸ˜› Happens with every blogger. It’s fun but then you realize you keep getting more and more of awards .. So i decided that if it’s Nobel only then I will be receiving it πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

                1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’ll miss talking in Kannada to someone.
                  I’ll miss chatting like a lunatic.
                  I’ll miss a maths lover.
                  I’ll miss a crazy beautiful Kitty .
                  Maybe I’ll miss you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜πŸ˜

                  Like

                2. No ya! That bedardi man gives me such impossible targets! Complete 500 problems and come! Do this,do that, study now, study then! So what if I sort of love him? I love myself more and thus, I don’t listen to him!

                  Like

                3. Should I laugh or not? πŸ™ŠπŸ™ŠπŸ™Š πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ May be he thinks you will perform better in exam under stress. Or may be, he thinks you are too much in love with mathematics πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜› why am I supporting him! Don’t listen to him πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

                  Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

