Would you like to be my friend?

I’ll be the stars, you be the crescent,
Let’s be the night sky’s antidepressant.

You be the pine, I the Mahogany,
Together we’ll compose a melodious symphony.

You be the rhododendrons, I’ll be the astilbe,
Growing every day with each other, vibrant to see.

You be the wheel and I’ll be the kiln,
We can turn clay to pots though we aren’t akin!

You be the rains, I’ll be the soil,
A petrichor that overpowers fragrant oils.

You be the chants, I’ll be the drum beats.
Together we’ll watch fears accepting defeat.

Lets be two little pandas sharing the same bamboo end,
Hey dearheart, would you like to be my friend?

45 thoughts on “Would you like to be my friend?

Add yours

      1. It started raining around midnight πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ you expect me to go out, scream and dance in the rain? πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›
        Oh the petrichor!
        You know much I love dancing in the rains
        It reminds me of you
        Those moments we spent
        Under the tree
        Plucking oranges
        Blah blah πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

