Valentine’s day aka April Fool’s day!

In December we had two choices before us:
First: continue to attend coaching classes to clear your doubts and prepare for competitive exams.
Second: prepare for boards, attend college!
I was not very inclined towards boards, I chose the first.

I was alone till january, and then another guy started attending classes with me. He was the typical U.P ke bhaiya, something new for me. Besides, he was a crazy pervert, a deviant. He was alive only to experience s**.
He is the knowledgable baba who told me about 69. It was a pain to talk to him. But I had to bare with him. He was sort of helping me out with physics, I helped him with maths in return.

I had shown him this paani puri stall near my institute. That man makes the world’s best paani puri. On valentine’s day he asked me if I would join him. And I said no, as usual. He told me that sir shall take time to come, blah blah … I joined him.

On the way he asked me if I know it’s valentine’s day today. I said yes.

As soon as we finished eating Paani puri, he knelt down and took out a lotus. A lotus?!?! How did he muster the courage to do so in front of 30 people?!. I was glaring at him. He said…’ M, we are going to be adults soon, if you know what I mean. I wanted to say this to you since really long…’

The bedardi me wanted to say ‘ do rapte doongi naa ke hosh aa jayega’. But R, my crush, had taught me self control.
I began…’let me speak first. You know that we are at a crucial phase in our lives. Lets concentrate on our priorities. I only have friendship to offer.’

I turned to leave. He leaped in front of me and said…

Vote for BJP!

29 People roared with laughter. I was surprised, embarrassed, and I wanted to throw all the Paani puri on him.

P.S. Later, he told me that this is a very common prank. Ah! I didn’t even know about it.

Glossary:
U.P is a state in India and bhaiya means brother.
paani puri is an indian dish
BJP is a political party in India. It’s candidature symbol is Lotus.

17 thoughts on “Valentine’s day aka April Fool’s day!

Add yours

  1. Hilarious read ! Forgive me for saying this but this seems like a vindication of sorts against all those who harp “you guys are full of shit”. Then again, after reading what I just wrote, maybe not !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

