Unfathomed feelings #1

With a promise to return soon,
I went to capture the countryside.
He came as winds in summer afternoon,
And I found myself lost in his eyes.

Many a men strolled;
But I feasted on his glimpse,
My uncontrollable eyes scrolled,
I frantically smiled at his blimps.

Perhaps there were boys handsome,
But no one was like him.
Perhaps there were fragrant balsams,
But he was a cup of cocoa filled to brim.

He smiled and held my fist,
And spoke an unknown language.
My first and last tryst,
It was liberation from bondage.

He clenched my fist harder,
And we ran giving rabbits a chase,
We reached a meandering river,
He sprinked cold waters on my face.

But Alas! I had to leave,
To achieve what I aspire.
Threads were cut before we could weave,
Maybe this is what destiny desired.

We met, to never meet again.

27 thoughts on “Unfathomed feelings #1

Add yours

  1. Right here is the right site for everyone who really wants to find out about this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a topic which has been discussed for ages. Great stuff, just excellent!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

