If ever my love

If ever my love your love for me

Fades away and becomes dim

Do not hesitate to tell me what you feel

Do not hold on with sympathy

Do not think before you leave me and go

To tread new paths and seek a new flow

Don’t try to sustain the dwindling flame

Do not compel yourself to love me

For if ever you were mine

True love will bring you back very soon

And if you don’t come back

I will have no regrets

For the love I craved for did not exist

For true is the love that doesn’t drift

Yeilding to attractions or mood shifts

You can put on a mask and have me by your side 

But what you feel deep down inside cannot subside.

51 thoughts on “If ever my love

Add yours

  1. Wowww !!! Just woww!! It needs lot of courage to even think someone who u love so much to let go. Amazing it is.
    I am new here … Please will you check my site and if u like it … Feel free to follow back.
    Thank u

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have checked out your blog. It feels great to hear from you, and welcome to the family. I remember how I was new just two months ago, and WordPress has given me so much love, so much to grow and learn. I’m sure you will enjoy the association πŸΌπŸ’™

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Really easy. I finished physics in 25 mins and chem in 15 mind. Also, some random self proclaimed head of kea threatened to ‘suspend’ me for 5 years for writing on the question paper.
      Seriously? What rules!

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

