THE BLUE SKY TAG

Thank you KNIGHT for the nomination.

Here are a few words to introduce you to Knight. He is an amazing blogger and a passionate writer. I remember how I was intrigued by his posts the first time I came across his blog. Such deep and heartfelt thoughts! Such wonderful manifestation of emotions! Do check out his lovely blog and he will leave you spellbound.

 

I feel honored and happy as this is my first nomination. Thank you for all the love WordPress community. I wonder if I really deserve it.

 

So here are the rules:

  • Give 11 questions to the people you nominate
  • Tag as many people as you want
  • Answer the 11 questions given to you

Questions that I have been given

 What made you start writing ?

Loneliness. When I started blogging one month back I felt really lonely. Things had changed so much in an year or two that I had  (or rather I have) no one to talk to. I wanted to share my thoughts with someone and so I started writing, something I had not done after class 10.

Your favorite writer/ poet 

Lemony Snicket. Do check out his quotes when you’re free.

A fear yet to conquer 

The fear of losing someone. I am so scared to make friends because I feel that at some point of life I will lose them. Its such a sucky feeling.

I am a little scared of heights as well.

Describe yourself 

I am a Mathematics lover and can vile away hours or even days discussing mathematics problems with people who love mathematics. Apart from Maths, I love travelling, reading (I love reading poetry way too much). I am interested in spirituality too.

Your ultimate goal in life

I am really ambitious but right now I am not comfortable sharing my ambitions here. But I also want to help people come out of depression some day(if I can).

Will you call yourself an introvert or extrovert?

People call me an extrovert but I’ll call myself an introvert because although I am an extrovert I have rarely had personal and heartfelt conversations in last two years.

Your Zodiac sign 

Scorpio.

Movie you have watched hundred times and can watch over a hundred times more and still relish it 

UMmmmm I donno! I don’t watch movies often.

If given a chance , which famous personality would you like to date ?

I would love to date a mathematician. He is not very  famous though. Famous personality? Probably no one

Your Favorite writing genre 

Romance

The decision you regret the most

I regret not choosing the Black Plum (jamun in India) flavored Ice cream that day! (I don’t seem to remember the date)

And my nominations are:

Shaloo Walia who spreads the shiny glitters of spirituality

Chris, A man with deep thoughts

Radhika Vibrant and positive and a versatile blogger

Truly A person who spreads so much cheer and love that cannot be truly described in words

Rekha Super cool at 75 (I know you lied Rekha) She is a naughty lamb holding a laughter bomb.

Meenakshi Every single cell of her body has gratitude and empathy and I am so much in love with her spectacular themes and intense writing.

MY QUESTIONS ARE:

  1.  What are your hobbies?
  2. Tell us about your celebrity crush.
  3. What do you love about yourself the most?
  4. Do you believe in God?
  5. What is it that you cannot live without?
  6. Have you ever experienced paranormal activity?
  7. When was the last time you felt like beating up someone?
  8. How has your journey with WordPress been?
  9. Reading or Writing?
  10. What is your idea of success?
  11. Your favorite quote is?

I completely understand that you may not want to share your personal details and how time consuming it is for you to respond to all such tags. So its absolutely fine if you do not want to answer some or any of these. You all are amazing. Lots of love to you guys!

60 thoughts on “THE BLUE SKY TAG

Add yours

      1. I have been a regular at Iskcon from last three years. It’s the reading of Srila Prabhupada’s books that have encouraged me to follow the path of Krishna consciousness. And of course, who won’t fall in love with Krishna? He is so adorable πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

                1. Hey Shaloo, thank you for responding to the tag. It was delightful to read your answers. Your answer defining success was really beautiful. The quote by Robin Sharma was a great one. I am glad to have your association, specially because I want to tread a few paths that you walk on. Stay blessed. πŸΌπŸ’™
                  P.S. posting this here as comments are disabled on your WordPress

                  Liked by 1 person

                2. Thank you for going through the post! I am glad that you find my association of value. The feelings are mutual.
                  And thanks for pointing about disabled comments. My site was hacked yesterday and though it has been restored now but still few things are not in place.

                  Liked by 1 person

  1. I am flabbergasted to see myself within your list, especially being relatively new to the blogging world. To have one of my peers acknowledge and find an appreciation for the words I write is most humbling. I thank you most sincerely.

    When I return to a computer, I shall take up the mantle and answer your questions accordingly. Not so easy upon my phone.

    May I say, thank you once more 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Santra πŸ˜€ for nominating me.
    Gosh seriously! I love mathematics, I too have a fear of losing someone, sometimes introvert, created a blog out of curiosity but mainly because I was bored sitting at home and had nothing to do. πŸ˜€ Zodiac sign aries😎😎 and I hate romance genre πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Btw gulab jamun flavored ice cream tastes eww, good you dint choose it 😎
    (I am yet to google Alon guy. Ll get back to you with that πŸ˜‰)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‰ you answered the wrong questions. These were the questions I had been asked. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ But it’s okay…I hate reading romantic stuff but its so good to write… You can play with words and feelings πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ On Quora Alon Amit is the unrivaled boss there when it comes to Mathematics. Do google Terence Tao rather. He is exceptionally brilliant.

      Like

      1. I didn’t answer any questions πŸ˜› I was just telling you what all we have in common. En ri idu.πŸ˜› Sum-sumne heltira πŸ˜›πŸ˜›
        I stopped doing award thingy but I will answer those questions in my post sometime next week. (I am out of station till 27th)
        Playing with words and feelings?? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Next time try scrabble or wordament
        Next on my list : google Terrence Tao. Aye aye captain πŸ™‹
        Though that name sounds familiar πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

        Like

              1. Na. Leave it. πŸ™‚ I don’t think they will check. Even if they happen to, they ll be happy. So chill πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ (if you want to follow them, do it after you post some more. That way they won’t read this post or rather probability is very less, unless they are like me, scrolling over all old posts ) πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

                Liked by 1 person

                1. πŸ˜‚ I don’t want them to be happy because it’s really not like I wanna date them. I mean I never had a celebrity crush as such and I hate all superstars. My only crush ( ONLY) was someone great at maths and so I feel I’ll like to date a mathematician…And I just named two good ones..

                  Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

