Tomorrow holds something nice!

Why didn’t the lightening strike me hard last night

Why didn’t the flames envelope me and my plight

Why does my heart continue to beat

Why doesn’t death greet and meet

Perhaps, there are many reasons to die

But there is also a hope for a better tomorrow

A better me and a better world

The tomorrow that wipes memories of today

The tomorrow that makes me never look back

The tomorrow that holds beauty sublime

And brings mirth and peace and makes it worth enduring this day.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow holds something nice!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

